The Monkey King's Used Primate Emporium and Book Reviews

previous - next - random review

End of the Month Review: February, 2005

Started February 2 � Finished March 1, 2005. Posted 04 April 2005

I should be finished with the reruns by Sunday. Hooray.

Book of the month: Brian Michael Bendis with Jinx.

Worst book of the month: Carissa Van Den Berk Clark with May It Come Quickly, Like a Shaft Sundering in the Dark. Here�s a sample:

And the same paragraph continues for another five lines. This is for a novel.

Remember the gangsta parody movie Don�t be a Menace to South Central while Drinking Your Juice in Da Hood, with the guy who would pop into frame whenever it got preachy and shouted �Message!�? I wrote �Message!� in the margins of this book about six hundred times.

Anyway, along with those two books, this month I...

So for the year, I...

And I have 38 more to go.


Rating: n/a

previous - next - random review