The Monkey King's Used Primate Emporium and Book Reviews

previous - next - random review

Frank Miller, �Sin City: The Big Fat Kill�

Started April 18 � Finished April 18, 2005 184 pages. Posted 11 June 2005

Okay, that last review kinda sucked. Sorry. They can�t all be winners, and I blame it on the Red Bill that I had before following with sixty million Newcastles at the Punk Rock DJ thing. I couldn�t sleep and I was drunk. Vonnegut has his problems with the phone, mine comes with the keyboard.

Anyway.

So I got this little gem with today�s news feed. The Education State Rankings were published showing the best-to-worst educational rankings in the United States. Massachusetts got top of the list, probably because if you can spell Massachusetts you already have a leg up on somebody from say, Texas. New Mexico got worst, declared the dumbest state in the union. California didn�t do much better, however, ranking in near the bottom at number 43.

Not that this is a surprise to me, as I already know there are plenty of insipid drooling mongoloids in this state. All you have to do is talk to my downstairs neighbors.

But what do I care, huh? I got a plane ticket out of this joint. So I checked the list � Hawaii comes in at 42.

All right, Jeffersonians, let�s start clapping rhythmically.

---

The book aspect has sort of fallen by the wayside recently. I have things on my mind. Again, sorry. I�ll say this though: when this came into the store, I thought I already had it. After all, when I saw Sin City, the movie, of which this tale is source material, I knew what was going to happen.

As it turns out, I didn�t have this book. So why did I know exactly what was going to happen? I don�t have the individual issues, and I don�t have friends who own this. Did I know what was going to happen because every Frank Miller Sin City yarn has a mother being threatened to get information, girls in garter belts, a revenge motif, and castrations?

Probably.

Awesome.


Rating: Worth used.

previous - next - random review