The Monkey King's Used Primate Emporium and Book Reviews

previous - next - random review

Brian Michael Bendis, �Fortune and Glory�

Started June 16 � Finished June 17, 2005; 152 pages. Posted 02 August 2005

I was packing more things last night, mostly MST3K and Prisoner videos along with some DVD�s. I kept a couple aside just in case I wanted to watch them again before I pack up the television, which should be done by Thursday. I kept out far more than I could possibly watch in that amount of time. Somewhere around three in the morning I ran out of boxes and put on Magnolia.

I fell asleep before the opening montage sequence finished. But over the last two weeks or so, no matter what I did the night before or how tired I am, I�ve been waking up four to six hours later and not been able to fall back asleep again. At 8:30 this morning I restarted the movie, figuring it would knock me out.

It just finished. I have to have seen this film at least eight times, and it still hits me like a brick.

There are a lot of people in my life that have really seemed down over the last week.

We can start a club.


Rating: Worth used.

previous - next - random review