The Monkey King's Used Primate Emporium and Book Reviews

previous - next - random review

Brian Michael Bendis, �Goldfish�

Started June 17 � Finished June 17, 2005; 272 pages. Posted 07 August 2005

Seven days left in California.

Eleven cans of chili left.

Hey, this ain�t easy, people!

No, it most certainly isn�t easy. I�m one of those people who admit to food being a very close second to sex. And lately, I�ve been getting busy. I�m surprised that I�m not already 300 pounds. There�s a pizza place near my house that is so good that I�ve ordered from them three times in the last week. There also aren�t any In-N-Out Burgers in Hawaii. To compensate, last week I ate three Double-Double burgers.

And by last week, I mean in one sitting. I don�t know if you�ve had the pleasure of trying to eat three Double-Double burgers. It�s worth it, but it's not easy.

Last week I also had Bo Town, the Chinese food restaurant that must think I�m a pimp, as I�ve brought at least 20 different women there over the past decade. And there are others I still need to hit up. La Victoria. Falafel Drive-In. Holder�s Country Inn. Hawgs Seafood Bar during Happy Hour. The vegan cult restaurant who tries to recruit every single patron to join their fold except for me.

And then there are the buffet places. Even when the food is bad, the people watching aspect is so good that they hold a special place in my heart. You haven�t really lived until you eavesdrop on a conversation from the next booth with one person offering a map of his eating style. �You may have noticed that I eat all the corn first,� the guy says with all seriousness. �Then I move onto the chicken.�

Yay, food. Food is fun. I was at a show tonight and people who are sorry to see me leave wanted to buy me drinks. I accepted, of course.

At the same time, I was hoping somebody would offer me a bottle of the La Victoria hot sauce.


Rating: Worth used.

previous - next - random review