The Monkey King's Used Primate Emporium and Book Reviews

previous - next - random review

End of the Month Review: February, 2006

Started February 2 � Finished March 1, 2006. Posted 15 April 2006

All right, so I did a little better in terms of books read than I did last time. Yeah, so there were a lot of graphic novels, but so what? They were by Alan Moore and Brian Michael Bendis, who both write enough dialogue that they should count as novels. Thick novels. In any case...

Best book of the month: Brian Michael Bendis with his hardcover collections from his Daredevil run, which I still haven�t finished because I haven�t found a comic book shop here. Don�t tell me what happened, Doug.

Worst book of the month: Actually, all the books were so good this time around, there�s no way I�m going to classify one of them as the worst. So eat me.

So for the first two months of 2006, I...


Rating: n/a

previous - next - random review