The Monkey King's Used Primate Emporium and Book Reviews

previous - next - random review

End of the Month Roundup: July, 2006

Started July 2 � Finished August 1, 2006. Posted 28 September 2006

Shit, I have this bookkeeping aspect that I need to tend to. Sorry.

So during this month I...

So that means for the year I...



Best Book of the Month: Brian Michael Bendis with the fifth volume of the Daredevil saga. I have the majority of this story line in trade paperback, and even more so in the individual comic issues, but this deluxe hardcover edition is one I will keep with me until my grave. Which will then piss people off because when I die, I�ve already stipulated that I get buried with all my stuff.

Worst Book of the Month: Barbara Keesling, with her sex book, �How to Make Love All Night (and Drive a Woman Wild).� This woman�s writing was so lame and pedestrian, even the thought of the possibilty of all night fuck sessions wasn�t enough to take her seriously.

Here's hoping I can finish the next part in the travel saga, so you have something more interesting than this to read.


Rating: n/a

previous - next - random review