The Monkey King's Used Primate Emporium and Book Reviews

previous - next - random review

Sheldon Rampton and John Stauber, �Weapons of Mass Deception: The Uses of Propaganda in Bush�s War on Iraq�

Started August 1 � Finished September 12, 2007; 250 pages. Posted 24 March 2008

I think I�ve explained how I do the majority of my writing. I�m from the old school Hemingway tactic, meaning I sit in front of my keyboard with a cigarette, a big glass of whiskey and my misogyny, and then I�m ready to write in short sentences throughout the evening.

Well, I�ve been typing a lot lately, so I guess this shouldn�t be surprising. What happened is I had my glass, and in the middle of a paragraph, I stopped to reach down to refill. I pulled up one of those CostCo sized bottles of Jim Beam, all 1.75 liters of whiskey, and noticed the bottle was empty. So I reached down again and grabbed a different bottle, which also happened to be empty.

On the fourth try, I finally got a bottle that was actually worth something to me, and by that, I should point out that empty whiskey bottles have no redemption value.

That�s when I realized that I might have a problem. And so, here and now, I�m baring my soul.

I think I type too much.


Rating: Worth used.

previous - next - random review