The Monkey King's Used Primate Emporium and Book Reviews

previous - next - random review

Henry Rollins, "Now Watch Him Die"

Started July 18 � Finished July 19, 2002; 188 pages. Posted 19 July 2002

I, Dean Carrico, hereby swear that I will never EVER purchase another book by Henry Rollins again. Ever.

Hell, I wouldn�t have bought this if I had managed to keep up with my to read pile in the first place. If I had known they were this bad, I wouldn�t have been stuck with seven of his books on my shelves (one being an anthology of five books, but still...). Now I�ve finished all of them, and I now know better.

Never again.

Those who do not remember the past are condemned to repeat it, and I�ll never be able to forget this garbage. There�s a newer book by him that came in the store, and I haven�t bothered to look twice at it.

Never again.

I�m lucky to still be alive in the first place. This is just further proof that even if somebody does something fairly cool in one medium, it doesn�t mean it will carry over to another one. So now I know. And I won�t get fooled again.

Though I still do want to read his tour diaries with Black Flag.


Rating: TV party instead.

previous - next - random review