The Monkey King's Used Primate Emporium and Book Reviews

previous - next - random review

Charles Bukowski, �Bring Me Your Love�

Started November 13 � Finished November 13, 2003; 15 pages. Posted 18 November 2003

Yeah, that�s right, 15 pages. Only Bukowski could get what is essentially a cheap photocopied and stapled zine and get away with charging nine bucks for it. Of course, I got it for free as a graduation present so I shouldn�t complain, but still!

Good story though, and the five pages of illustrations from R. Crumb are good too, though I ahould say I�ve never been a huge fan of his work. I could say more about this, but why write something that could end up longer than this book when I can�t charge nine bucks for it?
---
School Progress: Finished Essay A for Columbia University.


Rating: Worth working in a used bookstore and getting for cheap. Or in my case, for free.

previous - next - random review