The Monkey King's Used Primate Emporium and Book Reviews

previous - next - random review

Berkeley Breathed �A Wish for Wings that Work�

Started July 31 � Finished July 31, 2004; 32 pages. Posted 25 September 2004

Jesus fuck.

I�m now a month and a half behind in reviews. Worse, as I just got back from Hawaii, I fucking tore through books while I was on vacation. I have about 30 books waiting for me to review. And I can�t think of anything to say about this one. This is the second night that I�ve tried to come up with something to say, about the book, or about me. Nothing.

Not that I really need to say anything about Berkeley Breathed or his Magnum Opus, Opus. All this book is is a cute reworking of a dozen Christmas stories, only this time, Opus saves the day instead of Rudolph, or Jack Skellington, or Jesus, or the A-Team. Published toward the end of the run of Bloom Country was finished, it�s just a tie-in for fans who want to read something to their little monsters that they might enjoy.

The moral is simple enough: one shouldn�t spend their time wishing for things they don�t have, when they can be useful with what they do possess.

But I still wish I had something to say.


Rating: Worth used.

previous - next - random review