The Monkey King's Used Primate Emporium and Book Reviews

previous - next - random review

Frank Cho, Multiple titles

Started June 24 - Finished June 24, 2005; 200 pages. Posted 15 August 2005

Now when I was a boy
My daddy sat me on his knee
And he told me
He told me many things
And he said, "son
There's a lot of things in this world
You're gonna have no use for
And when you get blue
And you've lost all your dreams
There's nothin' like a campfire
And a can of beans."
Why, there's Miss Kelsey
She taught dance at our school
And old Johnny O'Toole
I'll still beat you at pool
So don't cry for me
For I'm going away
And I'll be back some lucky day...


Nah, this isn't working. I mean, don't hold your breath until I get
back. I already used the first verse at the end of my book, but what
the hell...

Well I see that the world is upside-down
Seems that my pockets were filled up with gold
And now the clouds, well they've covered over
And the wind is blowing cold
Well I don't need anybody, because I learned, I learned to be alone
Well I said anywhere, anywhere, anywhere I lay my head, boys
Well I gonna call my home



Rating: bye, chickens.

previous - next - random review