The Monkey King's Used Primate Emporium and Book Reviews

previous - next - random review

End of the Month Review: April, 2006

Started April 2 � Finished May 1, 2006. Posted 08 June 2006

Ugh. I�m getting really tired of end of the month wrap-ups, probably because there are so few books these days between the months. Case in point...

So thus far of 2006, I...

In the meantime, writing this particular entry just means I�m slowing down from the entry I intended to write, which in turn is keeping me from writing things that I would actually get paid for, proving that my sense of responsibility is completely fucked up. But, since I�ve already started...

Best book of the month: Eric Schlosser, with his �Fast Food Nation.� The fact that I liked a book that encourages people to not eat fast food says a lot about the author. But then again, I just picked up a combo meal from Taco Bell, so it�s not like his arguments are convincing.

Worst book of the month: Erik Grayson, �A Mind of Summer.� I mean seriously � Pyromaniacs aren�t allowed near matches for a reason, right? Maybe we can set up the same rule for bloggers who just cant. Stop. Typing.

Speaking of which, I need to write the new entry.


Rating: n/a

previous - next - random review