The Monkey King's Used Primate Emporium and Book Reviews

previous - next - random review

End of the Month Roundup: May, 2006

Started May 2 � Finished June 1, 2006. Posted 25 July 2006

Nobody really reads these end of the month roundups as far as I know. I�m just doing upkeep while I get the next review ready, so let�s keep this short.

So that makes the count for 2006 as such...

Which makes the 2006 total...

Ugh. Twenty five books in five months. I suck. Let me just confirm that with a trip to the archives to do some compare and contrast.

Yep. I suck. I dropped my average by more than half, and nearly 75 percent lower from the record. And the only reason I managed to finish a higher number this month than my average for this year was because I was trapped in an airport for 20 hours or so, whereupon I tore through six of the seven books that I read.

But then again, nobody reads these roundup posts. That being said, I won�t feel bad mentioning something that I�m think is yet another sign of the apocalypse. When I did finally get on the plane, far too tired to read any longer and my own CD player burnt out of batteries, I plugged into the airline�s inflight musical radio show.

And heard Iggy and the Stooges.

To quote the band Crass: �Yes, that�s right. Punk is dead.�


Rating: n/a

previous - next - random review