The Monkey King's Used Primate Emporium and Book Reviews

previous - next - random review

Joe Quesada, �Daredevil: Father�

Started October 28 � Finished October 28, 2007, 200 pages. Posted 20 May 2008

As some of you knew and sent messages, last month was my birthday. As for those who didn't know � you need to pay more attention to me.

Then again, I�ve been preoccupied. I mean, hell, this book was read in back in October. I haven�t updated the html since 2005. I didn�t even have time to really plot anything for my birthday. I knew I was going to my bar to drink. One of the cocktail waitresses actually has the same birthday as me, so we agreed to meet up there.

And so, great. Who knew who else would be there? I had already left work and couldn�t like, I don�t know, post a bulletin on MySpace or something. Then I remembered that it�s actually possible to send out a text message with actual information.

Mine said this: �Whiskey and cigarettes make good presents, and it�s my birthday. Irish Rose tonight @ 8pm.�

Good god, I�m brilliant. I even made mention in the competition, from the daily paper, the Honolulu Advertiser.

And yes, two of those Jim bottles in the back are empty already. What?


Rating: Worth checking out from a library.

previous - next - random review