The Monkey King's Used Primate Emporium and Book Reviews

previous - next - random review

Intermission

. Posted 15 September 2005

Holy Crap! Forget that last bitter entry. Here's what just showed up in my e-mail this morning from the Honolulu Weekly.

"Aloha Dean,
Thanks for your interest in writing for us. I'll get right to the point: You seem perfect for us.

[...]

I read your clips and I like them a lot. And I'm not worried about you being a newcomer because one: you'll learn the ropes pretty fast if you want to and two: having outside experience provides much needed context. That's exactly what we prefer: someone with global experience who appreciates the almost provincial nature of this city. You know, edgy (way overused word) but not exclusive. That said, do you want to want to try writing a piece for me on some night thing? If you're still interested, let me know and I'll give you the specs. I look forward to hearing from you."

Ooh, hoo, ho... yeeeeeeessss.


Rating: Fucking a-right!

previous - next - random review