The Monkey King's Used Primate Emporium and Book Reviews

previous - next - random review

End of the YEAR review, 2003

Started January 2, 2003 �Finished January 1, 2004. Posted 27 January 2004

Yes, I know, it�s been a long time. And it�s not that I haven�t been reading since I got a girlfriend (though it has been less than usual), but I�m finding nearly no time to both read and write about it. So now, on Jan. 27, I�m reviewing the month of December, 2003. And while I�m at it, I may as well wrap up the titles of the year.

Still, now that I think about it, I prefer it this way. Everybody writes a year-end recap on the week before and after December 31. You get sick of lists. Me doing this recap now is just far away from the end of the year so that it doesn�t seem dated, while having enough time to pass so that you�re not saturated with top ten lists. Lucky you! Anyhoo, for the time between December 2nd, 2003 and January 1st, 2004 I...

And so for the year I...

I also wrote 129 pages of �reviews� on these books, all written in single spaced, 10 point type. That was, in case you were wondering, 102,112 words. By comparison, last year I wrote 146 pages of reviews, or 117,257 words. So at least I didn�t drone on forever. I mean c�mon people! I spared you 17 pages of rambling! You�re welcome!

Also, as any year-end recap should mention there were highlights and low points to this entire endeavor. The best, from top bottom, were:

And the worst, which everyone is more interested in, from least worst to the most god awful piece of crap were:


Rating: n/a

previous - next - random review