The Monkey King's Used Primate Emporium and Book Reviews

previous - next - random review

End of the Month Review: January, 2005

Started January 2 � Finished February 1, 2005. Posted 11 March 2005

I still don�t have the scanned images, but I realized that when I finally finish putting in all the old entries I�ll have to re-enter everything from July 2004 on. I may as well keep going.

So anyway, Book of the month: Tough to pick, as I read four things this month that I loved. But I�m going with Erika Lopez, with They Call Me Mad Dog! as she was a gamble that paid off.

Worst book of the month: Stephen King with Secret Windows. Easy.

And with these books, this month I...

And I have 43 more to go.

---

[UPDATE]

Sorry for dumping a ton of older reviews all at one time, but I�ve been warning that I was going to do it for a while. Besides, I noticed that in two days, I will have been here at diaryland for a year, and a year should be enough time to get my house in order.

Also, though I�m a firm believer in not deleting posts because of embarrassment afterward, a lot of what was written doesn�t fit with how I�ve felt lately. I�m not sure that�s clear to the casual passerby. Reminisces are all well and good, but that�s what the archive list is for.

So I have two days until the year anniversary and two months to cover the time. This site is going to be busy.

As opposed to biz-zay.

Newcomers can use the older entry archives. I don�t mean to denigrate the older entries. I think there�s good stuff in there. But it�s time to move forward, don�t you think? Besides, I�ve been toying with the idea of making an author list search page. Perhaps I can work on that once this crap is finished.

Or maybe I can just stop all this foolishness.

-Dean


Rating: n/a

previous - next - random review